Group Members



Group Leader

Prof. Dr. Janez Štrancar

T: +386 1 477 3226

F: +386 1 477 3191

E: janez.strancar@ijs.si

W: personal webpage

A: Jamova 39, SI-1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

R: J109

Back to the top


Senior Researchers

Doc. Dr. Zoran Arsov

T: +386 1 477 3648

E: zoran.arsov@ijs.si

W: personal webpage

R: J108

Dr. Tilen Koklič

T: +386 1 477 3438

E: tilen.koklic@ijs.si

W: personal webpage

R: J110

Doc. Dr. Janez Mravljak

T: +386 1 476 9575

E: janez.mravljak@ffa.uni-lj.si

W: personal webpage

Dr. Marjeta Šentjurc

T: +386 1 477 3689

E: marjeta.sentjurc@ijs.si

R: J107

Back to the top


Postdocs

Dr. Maja Garvas

T: +386 1 477 3438

E: maja.garvas@ijs.si

R: J110

Doc. Dr. Stane Pajk

T: +386 1 476 9562

E: stane.pajk@ffa.uni-lj.si

W: personal webpage

Dr. Rok Podlipec

T: +386 1 477 3167

E: rok.podlipec@gmail.com

R: J108

Dr. Iztok Urbančič

T: +386 1 477 3193

E: iztok.urbancic@ijs.si

W: personal webpage

R: J111

Back to the top


PhD Students

Boštjan Kokot

T: +386 1 477 3636

E: bostjan.kokot@ijs.si

R: J111

Hana Majaron

T: +386 1 477 3636

E: hana.majaron@ijs.si

R: J111

Back to the top


Technical staff

Jaka Močivnik

T: +386 1 477 3193

E: jaka.mocivnik@ijs.si

R: J111

Back to the top


Undergraduate & Graduate Students

Žiga Urh



Matjaž Zadnik








David Dolhar

Katarina van Midden

Back to the top


Former Members

Prof. Dr. Milan Valter Schara

(former group leader)

E: schara@siol.net

@: retired

Prof. Dr. Slavko Pečar

E: slavko.pecar@ffa.uni-lj.si

@: retired

Dr. Zrinka Abramović

E: zrinka.abramovic@sandoz.com

@: Lek d. d. - a Sandoz company

Dr. Daniele Biglino

E: daniele.biglino@ijs.si

W: personal webpage

Dr. Iztok Dogša

E: iztok.dogsa@bf.uni-lj.si

W: webpage

@: Biotechnical faculty, University of Ljubljana

Dr. Darija Jurašin

E: darija.jurasin@irb.hr

W: webpage

@: Institut Ruđer Bošković, Zagreb, Croatia

Dr. Oleg Kavalenka

E: oleg.kavalenka@ijs.si

@: Belarusian State University, Minsk

Sandra Kure

E: sandra.kure@ijs.si

@: Krka d. d.

Dr. Ajasja Ljubetič

E: ajasja.ljubetic@ki.si

@: "National Institute of Chemistry, Jerala's lab

Alma Mehle

E: alma.mehle@ijs.si

@: "Jožef Stefan" Institute

Dr. Jana Mlakar

E: jana@ekoprodukt.si

W: personal webpage

Marjana Nemec

E: marjana.nemec@ijs.si

@: retired

Anže Testen

@: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Oliver Smithies lab

Back to the top